Our Members

Meet our Members

Find out more about who they are

SRET has five Members who are best viewed as guardians of the constitution, changing the Articles of Association if necessary and ensuring the charitable objective is fulfilled. They are responsible for appointing Trustees.  Each Academy within the Trust has one Trustee (Chair of its Local Governing Committee) and in accordance with its Articles, up to 40% of its Members are appointed by The Salisbury Diocesan Board of Education.

Clare Clifford

Member-Clare Clifford

Clare is a founder Director of SRET and a former Governor and Chair of Governors at Exeter House whilst her daughter attended the school. Having stepped down from these roles in early 2018, Clare became a Member of SRET in May 2018. Clare is a trained and accredited counselor and currently works as a Special Student Mentor supporting university students with mental health issues.

Trevor Branch

Member-Trevor Branch 

Trevor is an SDBE Foundation SRET Member and Trustee. Trevor is an IT professional who has worked in the industry since graduating from London University in 1979 having read mathematics. Trevor has been the Technical Director in a public company that provided disaster recovery services to large financial customers, local authorities and the public health sector. Trevor continues to be part of the IT world as Cloud Project Architect Director developing and delivering business solutions of cloud based systems.

Diana Melville

Diana Melville

Member – Diana has extensive experience as an internal auditor and advisor on local authority governance. She is a CIPFA qualified accountant. Her children previously attended Wyndham Park and St Marks schools and she lives locally. Diana became a Member of SRET in 2018.

Diana Goldsmith

Diana Goldsmith